Grade 3 » Grade 3

Grade 3

Students in third grade are taught by one of seven teachers and remain with their homeroom teacher all day.
 
Mrs. Wanda Dean
*Master of Education - Walden University
*Bachelor of Science - Piedmont College
-Honor Graduate
-Gifted Endorsement
-2010 CES Teacher of the Year
dean@commercecityschools.org
 
Mrs. Lauren Milford
*Master of Education in Early Childhood Education- Piedmont College
*Degree in Consumer Journalism- University of Georgia
-Gifted Endorsement
milford@commercecityschools.org
Mrs. Jamie Spivey
*Master of Education- Walden University
(Currently working towards this degree)
*Bachelor of Science in Early Childhood Education - Emmanuel College
-Gifted Endorsement
spivey@commercecityschools.org
Mrs. Breanna Johnson
*Bachelor of Science in Early Childhood Education- Georgia Southern University
*Masters Degree in Curriculum and Instruction
-ESOL Endorsement
-2020 CES Teacher of the Year
johnson@commercecityschools.org
 
Mrs. Cintia Argueta
*M.Ed in Early Childhood Education
*Bachelor of Science- University of North Georgia
-Graduated Magna Cum Laude
-Reading and ESOL Endorsement
argueta@commercecityschools.org
Mrs. Rashada Wood
*Education Specialist Degree in Curriculum and Instruction-Piedmont College
*Master of Reading, Language, & Literacy - Georgia State
*Bachelor of Science - Georgia State
-Gifted and ESOL Endorsements
-2016 CES Teacher of the Year
wood@commercecityschools.org
 
 
Mrs. Jessica Haynes
*Bachelor of Science- University of North Georgia
-Graduated Magna Cum Laude
-Reading Endorsement
haynes@commercecityschools.org
 
Mrs. Kim McCravy
Department Chair for Special Education @ CES
Co-Teacher
*Bachelor of Arts in Early Childhood- Southeastern College
*Special Education Degree- North Georgia College
*Master of Arts Special Education- Piedmont College
-Gifted Endorsement
-Autism Academy I, II, and III
-Wilson Phonics Certification
mccravy@commercecityschools.org
 
 
Mrs. Tara Wood
Co-Teacher
*Bachelor of Science in Business Education- Piedmont College
*Master of General Education- Piedmont College
-General and Special Education Certification
wood@commercecityschools.org