Grade 4 » Grade 4

Grade 4

The fourth grade students are grouped into one of three teams and are taught by two teachers.
 
Mrs. Marcy Adams
Math and Science
*Bachelor of Science - University of Georgia
-Graduated Magna Cum Laude
Associates - Gainesville State College
-Gifted and ESOL Endorsements
adams@commercecityschools.org
 
Mrs. Becky Duke
Math and Science
*Master of Education in Middle Grades Education- University of Georgia
*Bachelor of Science in Early Childhood Education- University of Georgia
-Gifted Endorsement
duke@commercecityschools.org
 
Mrs. Ashley Sears
Math and Science
*Master of Education - Piedmont College
*Bachelor of Science - University of Georgia
-Gifted, ESOL, and Math Endorsements
-2018 Commerce Elementary Teacher of the Year
-2009 Benton Elementary Teacher of the Year
-Northeast Georgia RESA Model Math Classroom
sears@commercecityschools.org
 
Mrs. Kayla Smith
Reading, ELA, and Social Studies
*Master of Education in Instructional Technology- Georgia Southern
*Bachelor of Science in Early Childhood Education- University of Georgia
-Graduated Magna Cum Laude
-Gifted Endorsement
-2019 Commerce Elementary Teacher of the Year
smith@commercecityschools.org
Mrs. Tara Coker
Reading, ELA, and Social Studies
*Bachelor of Science- Brenau University
-Graduated Summa Cum Laude
*Associates Degree- Shorter University
-Reading Endorsement
-Phi Kappa Phi (Honor Society)
-Kappa Delta Pi (Educator's Honor Society)
-ESOL Endorsement
coker@commercecityschools.org
 
Mrs. Tara Pittard
Reading, ELA, and Social Studies
*Specialist Degree in Brain Research specializing in Educational Leadership- Nova Southeastern
*Masters Degree in Sport Management- Georgia Southern
*Bachelor Degree in Early Childhood Education- University of Georgia & University of West GA
-Gifted Endorsement
pittard@commercecityschools.org
 
Mrs. Kim McCravy
Department Chair for Special Education @ CES
Co-Teacher
**More information to come
mccravy@commercecityschools.org
Mrs. Tara Wood
Co-Teacher
*Bachelor of Science in Business Education- Piedmont College
*Master of General Education- Piedmont College
-General and Special Education Certification
wood@commercecityschools.org